I (don’t) want my, I (don’t) want my, MTV….

mtv-bump-fi

Via your classsmate Shirin, a report on MTV’s recent–and questionable–rebranding effort. A new “look and feel” + a new YouTube-like offering called MTV Bump that allows viewers to upload their own content = relevant??? I was around for the original launch, and have seen the brand decline for years, so perhaps I’m the wrong person to assess the success of the rebrand.

What does Gen Y say?

http://www.forbes.com/sites/hughmcintyre/2015/07/15/mtvs-rebranding-is-messy-distracting-and-possibly-perfect-for-millennials/

Leave a Reply

